Chamber Chatter

Lori_0612-lowres_150ppiTis the season…to be thankful and attempt to diffuse high levels of anxiety that comes with preparing for the holidays.

First, I’d like to publicly thank Anne Moneypenny, Michelle Hartman, Bob Mayfield and the members of the KACC Board for stepping in and making sure this year’s Annual Tree City Awards was so successful in my absence. I never had a moment of doubt that it wouldn’t be a great evening and that everything would go according to plan. Congratulations to this year’s award winners who truly are the best of the best in the Kent business community.

Before we can close the books on 2014, we still have a number of KACC events scheduled. Hopefully you saw the full-page, color ad in yesterday’s Record Courier. Speaking of full-page ads, be sure to keep an eye out for the Record Courier on Sunday, December 14th. There you’ll find our annual THANK YOU listing all of our members in 2014, and those that have already joined for 2015. I can’t thank you enough for helping to make 2014 a record year for KACC membership. We closed out the year with 327 members!!! We’ll soon be kicking off the 2015 KACC Membership Campaign that will run thru the first quarter of the new year. Invoices will be mailed out to current members in the next week or so. Please note that the amount due is based on the number of FTE’s we have on file. If that number has changed, please make the necessary corrections so we can update our information on file.

THANK YOU also for your commitment to the KACC Scholarship Fund by either attending a Beer Dinner, Wine Tasting or purchasing a 50/50 ticket at a monthly luncheon/breakfast. We have two events on the calendar yet this year that will benefit the newly named Daniel D. Smith Scholarship Fund, as announced at the Annual Dinner.

Secret Cellar To Host $cholarship Wine Tasting!
Join us for the KACC $cholarship Wine Tasting on Thursday, December 11th at the Secret Cellar. The “Passport to Pairings/Holiday Wine Show” will be from 6:00 – 8:00 pm. Cost is $35 per ‘Passport’ with $5 going to the Chamber’s $cholarship Fund. RSVP: 330.673.9855 by December 9th.

Little City Grill To Host KACC $cholarship Beer Dinner
On Wednesday, December 17th at 6:30 pm, Little City Grill located at 820 N. Mantua (SR 43) will host the monthly KACC $cholarship beer dinner. We’ll be celebrating Christmas/Holiday Ales with some great food! Cost: $30. The KACC receives $5/per person with money going to its annual scholarship fund. Space is limited to 60 seats. RSVPs are due no later than December 15thto – or – 330.673.9855.

As always, thank you for your continued support of the KACC!

signature LMWemhoff



Contact Us:
Lori M. Wemhoff – Executive Director
176 East Main Street
Suite 303
Kent, Ohio 44240